A free data repository open to all within and outside the Harvard community. Users can share, archive, cite, access, and explore research data. Each individual Dataverse collection is a customizable collection of datasets for organizing, managing, and showcasing datasets.
Re3data is a global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines. It includes repositories that enable permanent storage of an access to data sets to researchers, funding bodies, publishers, and scholarly institutions, re3data promotes a culture of sharing, increased access and better visibility of research data.
Download, graph, and track 61,000 US and international time series from 48 sources. From the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Includes a range of U.S. and international economic data (price indexes, exchange rates, interest rates, GDP, trade balances, etc.). Useful features include easy browsing for U.S. regional data (states, MSAs, counties, BEA regions, Fed districts, Census divisions) and links to Liber8, the Fed's portal to current economic indicators, research and recent reports, and GeoFRED, a data-mapping tool which displays color-coded employment data on the state, MSA, and county levels.
Mergent is a suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research. Included is information on U.S. and international companies (public and private), industries, investment reports, government filings, economic time series, and country profiles.
These pages feature links to sets constructed by National Bureau of Economic Research authors and feature historical datasets as well as links to recent sets related to economic indicators, industry, trade, demographics, and more.
The United States government's open data website. Provides access to datasets published by agencies across the federal government. It is intended to provide access to government open data to the public.
The Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research is a project by the Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis to expand on its mission to provide economic information and data to researchers interested in the U.S. economy. On this web site you will find links to scanned images of historical economic statistical publications, releases, and documents.
The data is collected and supplied from agencies from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services as well as state partners. Includes the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Food and Drug Administration, and the Agency for Health Care Research and Quality, and more.
The Uniform Crime Reporting Program generates reliable statistics for use in law enforcement. It also provides information for students of criminal justice, researchers, the media, and the public. Crime statistics have been provided since 1930.
The IEA collects, assesses and disseminates energy statistics on supply and demand, compiled into energy balances in addition to a number of other key energy-related indicators, including energy prices, public RD&D and measures of energy efficiency, with other measures in development.
The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment.
World Environment Situation Room (WESR) is the UNEP online data, information and knowledge platform. It enables users to visualize, interrogate, access, link and download data, information and knowledge products regarding the World environment.
The data is collected from agencies from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services as well as state partners. This includes the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Food and Drug Administration, and the Agency for Health Care Research and Quality, among others.
Explore data from various collection instruments including the National Survey of Family Growth, National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey, National Hospital Ambulatory Medical Care Survey, and more.
SAMHDA is a one-stop shop for SAMHSA public use data with online analysis tools. One can learn about different types of data files, what data are available as free downloadable PUFs, and what online analysis systems are available on the site.
General Social Survey (GSS) is a long running survey of social, cultural and political indicators. In addition to the GSS, topic modules include computer and Internet, racial and ethnic prejudice, and child mental-health stigma. The GSS has participated since 1985 in the International Social Survey Program.