F&M College Library

Alumni Resources and Access

Our Licensed Resources

Licensed Databases

While you are physically on campus, you can use any of our licensed resources. We will log you into a public computer for access. The resources listed below are available remotely to alumni, either through our original license agreements or because the library paid for alumni access. Please visit each of the licensed databases and let us know which ones are of value to you and why. We would appreciate your feedback! 

PASSWORD REQUIRED: To access the databases, please visit the True Blue Network Alumni Access page and ask to join if you are not already a member. Once you are a member of the Network, you will be able to find information about how to access these resources.

If you have any questions or problems with access, please contact Bonnie Powers.

JSTOR Alumni Edition

A collection of full-text archival articles from over 3000 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. Select Advanced Search to strategically search amongst 45 disciplines. Choose PDF from within JSTOR to properly view and print articles.

Project Muse

Provides access to scholarly journals and eBooks in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Dates of coverage varies per title.

Sage Knowledge 

Includes an expansive range of Sage eBook and eReference content. This collection includes scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, encyclopedias, textbooks and more.

While most of our vendors' licenses do not permit alumni remote access to our subscription journals, databases and ebooks, we are happy to provide access to JSTOR, Project Muse & Sage Knowledge. We will add other databases if they become available, so keep an eye out for future options.