LibGuides: Other Archival Repositories: Home

Many regional Libraries and Historical Societies maintain Special Collections of historical manuscripts, archives, and rare books that may be of interest to the researcher. Please visit their websites for further information.

Lancaster Area Repositories

Evangelical and Reformed Historical Society (ERHS) & United Church of Christ Archives (UCC): https://erhistoricalsociety.org/
Lancaster Theological Seminary, Philip Schaff Library: https://library.lancasterseminary.edu/
LancasterHistory.org: http://lancasterhistory.org
Lancaster Mennonite Historical Society: http://www.lmhs.org

Pennsylvania Repositories

Dickinson College, Archives & Special Collections: http://archives.dickinson.edu/
Gettysburg College, Special Collections and College Archives: http://www.gettysburg.edu/special_collections/index.dot
Haverford College, Quaker & Special Collections: http://library.haverford.edu/places/special-collections/
Millersville University Archives & Special Collections: http://blogs.millersville.edu/archivesandspecialcollections/
Pennsylvania Historical and Museum Commission/ PA State Archives: http://www.phmc.pa.gov/Archives/Research-Online/Pages/default.aspx

Pennsylvania German Organizations and Repositories

Center for Pennsylvania German Studies - Millersville University: https://www.millersville.edu/forlang/germanstudies.php
German Society of Pennsylvania: http://www.germansociety.org/
Pennsylvania German Cultural Heritage Center - Kutztown University: https://www.kutztown.edu/about-ku/administrative-offices/pennsylvania-german-cultural-heritage-center.htm
Pennsylvania German Society: http://www.pgs.org/
Pennsylvania Historical and Museum Commission/ Landis Valley Museum: http://www.landisvalleymuseum.org
Schwenkfelder Library and Heritage Center: http://www.schwenkfelder.com/

NOTE: Please write or call these repositories before you visit to verify hours, resources, and to make more efficient use of your research time.