Library Staff: Our Employees
Listing of the staff at the College Library.
Administration
| The College Library's administration is here to help keep our organization running well, support our colleagues in their varied work, and answer any general inquiries that come up. Specific questions about budgets, staffing, events, facilities, technology, and general library policies can also be directed to us. |
| VINE, SCOTT Director of the College Library (717) 358-3840 scott.vine@fandm.edu Shadek-Fackenthal 203 |
|
| HORN, MIKE Administrative Services Assistant (717) 358-4216 mike.horn@fandm.edu Shadek-Fackenthal 202 |
 |
Archives & Special Collections
Archives and Special Collections is responsible for maintaining, promoting and preserving both the visual and written record of the College and the special collections of the College Library. Special collections include digital initiatives, rare books, and a variety of manuscript and thematic collections. Reference services are provided to faculty, staff, students, alumni and members of the public interested in the history of the college and/or any of the print or digital collections. Visit the Archives & Special Collections website for more information. |
| RAAB, CHRISTOPHER Associate Librarian for Archives and Special Collections (717) 358-4225 christopher.raab@fandm.edu Martin 120A |
 |
| LOBELLO, LOUISE Digital & Special Collections Librarian (717) 358-4433 llobello@fandm.edu MLS 120 |
 |
| PEREZ, HEIDRUN Digital Curation Librarian (717) 358-4206 heidrun.perez@fandm.edu Martin 120 |
 |
Circulation
Circulation checks out, checks in, and shelves library materials. E-Z Borrow and Reserve items are also provided by Circulation. You must have a barcoded ID to borrow any library materials. Go to Borrowing for our detailed circulation policy.
Shadek-Fackenthal Circulation: (717) 358-4223
| KAREL, TOM Associate Librarian for Collection Management (717) 358-3845 tom.karel@fandm.edu Shadek-Fackenthal 206 |
 |
| FREEMAN, AMBER Circulation Assistant, Part Time (717) 358-7154 afreema2@fandm.edu Shadeck-Fackenthal or Martin Circulation Desk |
 |
| OLIVER, JESSICA Circulation Assistant, Part Time (717) 358-7154 joliver@fandm.edu Shadeck-Fackenthal or Martin Circulation Desk |
|
| REARICH, NIKKI Circulation Supervisor (717) 358-4184 nikki.rearich@fandm.edu Shadek-Fackenthal Circulation Desk |
 |
| THOMPSON, KATHRYN Evening Circulation Supervisor (717) 358-4174 kathryn.thompson@fandm.edu Shadek-Fackenthal Circulation Desk |
 |
Collection Management
| Collection Management is responsible for developing and maintaining the library collections. This involves developing policy; managing the liaison system, in which all librarians participate; providing selection aids, such as reviews, announcements, publisher's advertisements; handling gift books and determining which will be added to the collection; and overseeing the preservation of the library collections. |
| KAREL, TOM Associate Librarian for Collection Management (717) 358-3845 tom.karel@fandm.edu Shadek-Fackenthal 206 |
|
| KELLY, MEGHAN Content Services Librarian (717) 358-4435 meghan.kelly@fandm.edu Shadek-Fackenthal 205 |
|
Content Services
| The Content Services Department is responsible for the execution of the Library's Collection Development Policies by acquiring and describing all Library materials in all formats both owned and accessed electronically, including documents received under U.S. Documents Depository status. The department functions include ordering, purchasing, receiving, payment, budget monitoring, subscriptions, licensing, metadata and physical processing for all materials. Additional services include electronic resource management, serial binding and the repair and binding of books, as well as maintaining the accuracy of holdings in the catalog. |
| KELLY, MEGHAN Content Services Librarian (717) 358-4435 meghan.kelly@fandm.edu Shadek-Fackenthal 205 |
 |
| OBERHOLTZER, KRISTIN E-Resources & Discovery Specialist (717) 358-4219 kristin.oberholtzer@fandm.edu Shadek-Fackenthal 011 |
 |
|
STEVENSON, THERESA |
|
| THOMPSON, RICK Book & Media Cataloging & Processing Specialist (717) 358-4439 rick.thompson@fandm.edu Shadek-Fackenthal 011 |
|
Interlibrary Loan
| The Interlibrary Loan Department obtains library materials or copies of library materials from other libraries for current faculty, staff and students. |
| DAIGLE, DIANA Resource Sharing Specialist (717) 358-4224 diana.daigle@fandm.edu Shadek-Fackenthal 103 |
 |
| BUCH, JENN Research Services Specialist (717) 358-4140 jennifer.buch@fandm.edu Shadek-Fackenthal 103 |
 |
| STILLWELL, LISA Associate Librarian for Research Services (717) 358-3844 lisa.stillwell@fandm.edu Shadek-Fackenthal 204 |
 |
Library Technology
| The Library Technologist provides assistance to students and staff as technological issues arise. Our technologist maintains staff and public computers, printers, and peripheral hardware and software, including media viewers, microfilm machines and scanners, and oversees the daily operations of PaperCut and Google printing. Every attempt is made to keep computer and printers in optimal condition. The Library Technologist also acts as a liaison to ITS and to OCLC, our ILS vendor, as well as maintaining our classroom technology and providing support for meeting room setup. |
|
 |
| TORIELLO, NATE Library Technologist (717) 358-7192 ntoriell@fandm.edu Shadek-Fackenthal 103 |
 |
Martin Library of the Sciences
| The Science Library houses the book collection for the natural and physical sciences, psychology books, science reference materials, scientific periodicals, and related government documents. Martin also contains an extensive collection of geologic maps. Martin circulation: (717) 358-4331 |
| GULATI, ANDY Associate Librarian for the Sciences (717) 358-4261 andy.gulati@fandm.edu Martin 104 |
 |
| JULIUS, JARED Science Library Supervisor (717) 358-4410 jared.julius@fandm.edu Martin 105 |
 |
| KHERCHTTOU, ABDERRAHIM Weekend Circulation Assistant (717) 358-4628 akhercht@fandm.edu Martin or Shadek-Fackenthal Circulation Desk |
|
| SAUER, ALEX Weekend Circulation Assistant (717) 358-4628 asauer@fandm.edu Martin or Shadek-Fackenthal Circulation Desk |
 |
Research Services
| Research Services provides assistance with all library resources and information needs to all library users. Questions are answered in person at the Research Desk, by e-mail at ask.us@fandm.edu, through chat, and by phone at (717) 358-4217. In-depth, individual assistance is provided by Research Appointments with a librarian. The library's rich collection of print and electronic research resources is developed and maintained by Reference Librarians. Research (Ask Me) Desk: (717) 358-4217 |
| STILLWELL, LISA Associate Librarian for Research Services (717) 358-3844 lisa.stillwell@fandm.edu Shadek-Fackenthal 204 |
|
| BUCH, JENN Research Services Specialist (717) 358-4140 jennifer.buch@fandm.edu Shadek-Fackenthal 103 |
|
| NADEAU, RYAN Research & Student Success Librarian (717) 358-3896 ryan.nadeau@fandm.edu Shadek-Fackenthal 103 |
 |
Emeriti Librarians
| Our organization and the College have benefited greatly from the work of our previous College Library directors! |
| SPENCER, KATHLEEN MORETTO Librarian Emerita kathleen.spencer@fandm.edu |
 |
| SNELSON, PAMELA Librarian Emerita pamela.snelson@fandm.edu |
 |
Liaison Librarians
| DEPARTMENT or PROGRAM | LIBRARIAN |
| Africana Studies | Lisa Stillwell (x3844) |
| American Studies | Christopher Raab (x4225) |
| Anthropology | Louise LoBello (x4433) |
| Arabic Language | Meghan Kelly (x4435) |
| Art & Art History | Louise LoBello (x4433) |
| Bioinformatics | Andy Gulati (x4261) |
| Biological Foundations of Behavior | Andy Gulati (x4261) |
| Biology | Andy Gulati (x4261) |
| Business, Organizations & Society | Meghan Kelly (x4435) |
| Chemistry | Andy Gulati (x4261) |
| Chinese Language | Meghan Kelly (x4435) |
| Classics | Scott Vine (x3840) |
| Computer Science | Andy Gulati (x4261) |
| Dance | Lisa Stillwell (x3844) |
| Earth & Environment | Andy Gulati (x4261) |
| Economics | Tom Karel (x3845) |
| English | Lisa Stillwell (x3844) |
| Film & Media Studies | Louise LoBello (x4433) |
| French | Meghan Kelly (x4435) |
| German & German Studies | Heidrun Perez (x4206) |
| Government | Tom Karel (x3845) |
| History | Ryan Nadeau (x3896) |
| International Studies | Ryan Nadeau (x3896) |
| Italian | Scott Vine (x3840) |
| Japanese Language | Meghan Kelly (x4435) |
| Judaic Studies | Meghan Kelly (x4435) |
| Linguistics | Louise LoBello (x4433) |
| Mathematics | Andy Gulati (x4261) |
| Music | Meghan Kelly (x4435) |
| Philosophy | Scott Vine (x3840) |
| Physics & Astronomy | Andy Gulati (x4261) |
| Psychology | Scott Vine (x3840) |
| Public Policy | Tom Karel (x3845) |
| Religious Studies | Meghan Kelly (x4435) |
| Russian & Russian Studies | Christopher Raab (x4225) |
| Science, Technology & Society | Andy Gulati (x4261) |
| Scientific and Philosophical Studies of Mind | Scott Vine (x3840) |
| Sociology | Lisa Stillwell (x3844) |
| Spanish | Louise LoBello (x4433) |
| Theatre | Lisa Stillwell (x3844) |
| Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies | Lisa Stillwell (x3844) |
Email: ask.us@fandm.edu 
Call: 717-358-4217
Text: 717-827-7126
Meet With A Librarian