These databases compile information on thousands of journals and millions of articles for easy searching. Databases usually lead you to a citation and an abstract based on your topic. Visit our Databases: By Title for a full list of over 200 searchable databases.
Comprehensive resource for religious and theological studies, providing citations for journal articles, essays, chapters, books, book reviews, etc., covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. Produced by the American Theological Library Association/ATLA. Covers from 1949 to the present.
A collection of full-text articles from over 3000 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. A growing number of titles are available through the current issues, as part of their "Current Scholarship Program". Select Advanced Search to strategically search amongst 45 disciplines. Choose PDF from within JStor to properly view and print articles. For convenience, JStor is now searchable on Facebook.
The American Psychological Association's index to journals, books, dissertations, and reports on psychology and related fields. Includes indexing from Psychological Abstracts. Covers 1840 to the present.
Recommended Steps for Finding an Article
Locating an Article
Slideshows created by Laura Eiford
Interlibrary Loan/ILL: Articles and Books
To request articles or books/book chapters or other materials not available at F&M, use Interlibrary Loan/ILL