This guide is meant to serve as a FAQ resource for newspaper access at the College Library. You should see a box on this page for each individual major national newspaper, as well as Lancaster Online. For a complete list of newspaper databases, look at the second tab on this guide, "News & Newspaper Databases." For a complete list of print newspapers that the Library subscribes to, please look at the third tab on this guide, "Print Newspapers."
Please note that articles in Nexis Uni and NewsBank do NOT contain any images, unless indicated otherwise on this guide.
We have current access to Lancaster Online (LNP), as well as their Archives, which together cover from 1797 to present day.
Offers current and recent articles and full page images. Access also includes searchable full text, complete archives dating back to 1797. Note that users must access the archives content via the Archives page (click "Read Archives") on the lancasteronline.com website.Covers 1797 to the present.
New York Times
We do not have a campus-wide subscription to online content via nytimes.com.
You can access content from the NYT via ProQuest or Nexis Uni. There are three ProQuest databases: U.S. Major Dailies, Historical Newspapers and Recent Newspapers. All three ProQuest databases are searchable via the single link below.
Note that U.S. Major Dailies is updated by 8am EST every morning. Both Nexis Uni and ProQuest Historical Newspapers feature the Magazine, Book Reviews, etc.
Comprehensive full-text, searchable coverage back to the first issue is available for one of the leading sources of regional, national and international news through ProQuest. April 23, 1849 to the present.
We currently have online access from 1987 through the current issue. Note that we only have 1 user access via username and password. Click here for more information on how to access.