HIS/WGSS 356: European Sexualities

Discovering and Accessing Scholarly Books/Chapters @ F&M and Beyond

To discover scholarly books/chapters @ F&M and Beyond:

1. Start at the F&M College Library web site: library.fandm.edu

2. Click on the BOOKS tab.

3. Type in your search statement, with all search operators in CAPITAL LETTERS!

Example: sex* AND (france OR french) AND (18th OR eighteenth)

4. Search!

Now filter/refine your search by:

Now, assess your results. If you would like to see what is available beyond F&M, filter/refine your search by:

Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive international historical coverage (excluding the U.S. and Canada as significant actors) from 1450 to the present. Publication dates range from 1955 to the present.
Film and Television Literature Index This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Covers publications produced 1914 - present.
MLA/Modern Language Association International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index of articles, book chapters and essays in literature, languages, and folklore. Features content published from the 1920s to the present.
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Index to content published in core journals in all areas of the social sciences. Provides lists of sources cited and publications citing the original article. Publication dates range from 1900 to the present.