CNX229: Everyday Design

Articles about architecture and design: history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design.

Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.

Access point for 10 dictionaries and "companions" for design, contemporary art, photographs, gardens, and landscape architecture.

Access point for Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources.

Articles and other text materials from a variety of art publications.

Articles and other text materials published in scholarly journals in the arts and humanities. Subjects covered are the Arts, Humanities, Language (including Linguistics), Poetry, Music, Classical works, History, Philosophy, Archaeology, Architecture, Religion, Television, Theater, and Radio. Covers 1975 to the present.

Indexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering classical studies, history, literature, performing arts, philosophy, and related fields. Covers 1984 to the present.

A collection of full-text articles from over 3000 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. A growing number of titles are available through the current issues, as part of their "Current Scholarship Program". Select Advanced Search to strategically search amongst 45 disciplines. Choose PDF from within JStor to properly view and print articles. For convenience, JStor is now searchable on Facebook.

Features journal content from a wide variety of subject areas, including applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology. Coverage from as early as 1982.

Provides access to scholarly journals and eBooks in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Dates of coverage varies per title.