Lancaster, PA Newspapers
- NewsBank This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to major U.S. and international newspapers, as well as smaller-market domestic newspapers. Features the Philadelphia Inquirer, the Philadelphia Daily News, the Chicago Tribune, plus Lancaster, PA Newspapers.
On the database homepage, find the Quick Links menu on the right, then scroll down and click on the Lancaster Papers button.
U.S. History Database
- America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new windowDatabase of scholarly literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
Books with content about Lancaster, PA
Search the F&M Library catalog DISCOVER for books:
- Start at the F&M College Library web site: library.fandm.edu
- Click on the BOOKS tab.
- Copy and paste in this search statement:
su: lancaster AND (pa OR pennsylvania) AND kw: _________
Then add your field site type (e.g. market, synagogue, museum, church, gallery, park, etc.) after the "AND kw:"
Example: su: lancaster AND (pa OR pennsylvania) AND kw: "train station"
Search!
Scholarly Sources for Urban Sociology
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowDatabase of journals published in sociology, social work, and other social sciences.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new windowIndex to content from core journals in all areas of the social sciences published from 1900 onward. Provides the list of sources cited, plus known publications citing, the article you discovered.
Popular Sources for Urban Sociology
- Readers' Guide Full Text Mega This link opens in a new windowIndexes over 200 popular U.S. general interest periodicals. Covers 1983 to the present.
- Readers' Guide Retrospective This link opens in a new windowComprehensive indexing of 500 of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States, 1890 - 1982.
Ethnography Resources
Sociology Liaison Librarian
Lisa Stillwell
she/her/hers
Contact:
Shadek-Fackenthal Library #204
717-358-3844
lisa.stillwell@fandm.edu
717-358-3844
lisa.stillwell@fandm.edu
Interlibrary Loan/ILL: Articles and Books
To request articles or books/book chapters or other materials not available at F&M, use Interlibrary Loan/ILL 
E-Z Borrow: Books
To request print books to which we do not have immediate access, use E-ZBorrow 