This monthly publication is prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee. It provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.
View the Federal Register in a daily online newspaper format, highlighting the most popular and newsworthy documents. Users will be able to see all of the U.S. Government rules, proposed rules, public notices of federal agencies and Presidential documents in a clear layout and improved navigation. Covers from 1994 to the present.
Provides easy access to an extensive repository of standardized and structured statistical data. With this dynamic tool, you can scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variables of interest, and view your data in side-by- side tables and charts. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 35 billion data points from 4.9 billion datasets sourced from more than 70 source organizations. There are billions of charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository. All of the data have been standardized and structured, and described with up to 37 fields of metadata, including a controlled vocabulary. Data-Planet Statistical DataSets LibGuide can be found here.
A data source that includes information on the global economy, finance, gender, education, health, natural resources, and environmental indicators. This resource, published by the World Bank, contains statistical data for over 600 development indicators and time series data from 1960 to the latest compiled for over 200 countries as well as 18 country groups. Databases include: World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Gender Statistics, Education Statistics, Health Nutrition and Population Statistics, Africa Development Indicators, Global Economic Monitor, and Millenium Development Goals.