ART103-B | Learning to See: Histories of Art & Architecture in the Western Tradition

Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.

Articles and other text materials from a variety of art publications.

Articles and other text materials published in scholarly journals in the arts and humanities.

Articles about architecture and design: history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design.

Articles and other text materials about European and American art from late antiquity to the present. Covers scholarship to 2008. (Use IBA for scholarship since 2008.)

17th & 18th century newspapers and pamphlets published primarily in London.

The full text of books published in the United Kingdom during the 18th century.

Articles and other text materials from publications about classical studies, history, literature, performing arts, and philosophy.

Articles and other text materials about European and American art from late antiquity to the present. Covers scholarship since 2008. (Use BHA for pre-2008 scholarship.)

Full-text articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

The complete New York Times in pdf format; every page available from the first issue in 1851 through four years ago today.

Coverage of news and events from a broad range of international newspapers and magazines.