PBH 251: Introduction to Public Health

Features a variety of news resources: newspapers, magazines, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blog and web publications, reviews, obituaries, and editorials. Dates of coverage varies per title.

Full-text access to major U.S. and international newspapers, including The Philadelphia Inquirer, The Philadelphia Daily News, The Chicago Sun-Times, and local Lancaster newspapers. Also includes newswires, transcripts, and U.S. small town newspapers. Coverage varies per title, with some dating back 50 years.

Provides access to: The New York Times (1980- present), The Wall Street Journal (1984- present), The Washington Post (1987- present), The Los Angeles Times (1985- present), and The Chicago Tribune (1985- present).

MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier life sciences database. Provides access to over 12 million citations back to 1950 in biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science.

Index to content from core journals in all areas of the social sciences. Provides lists of sources cited, plus publications citing the original article. Also known as SSCI. Covers 1900 to the present.

An index and full text database featuring subjects such as astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, zoology and more.
Indexing from 1984 to present, full text from 1995 to present.

Published in print and online 44 times a year, the single-themed CQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Covers 1991 to the present. You can view and search across all of our CQ resources here.