ANT 271: Language and Culture

A collection of full-text articles from over 3000 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. A growing number of titles are available through the current issues, as part of their "Current Scholarship Program". Select Advanced Search to strategically search amongst 45 disciplines. Choose PDF from within JStor to properly view and print articles. For convenience, JStor is now searchable on Facebook.

Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource brings anthropological material online to scholars and the public.

Provides access to scholarly journals and eBooks in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Dates of coverage varies per title.

Indexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering classical studies, history, literature, performing arts, philosophy, and related fields. Covers 1984 to the present.

Indexes articles from English-language magazines and academic journals in a wide range of interdisciplinary fields. Covers 1907 to 1984.

The American Psychological Association's index to journals, books, dissertations, and reports on psychology and related fields. Includes indexing from
Psychological Abstracts. Covers 1840 to the present.

Indexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering anthropology, economics, political science, psychology, social work, sociology, and related fields. Covers 1983 to the present.

Clarivate Analytics' premier citation databases in the sciences (physical, life and social) and arts & humanities. Search for articles that cite a known author or work or by standard search queries. Covers 1864 to the present.

Features journal content from a wide variety of subject areas, including applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology. Coverage from as early as 1982.