ECO 320: International Trade
- Library
- LibGuides
- ECO 320: International Trade
- Find Government Information and Statistics
Web Links
- Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new windowA collection of searchable statistical tables on the social, political, and economic characteristics of the United States.
- Bureau of Economic AnalysisAnother major economic agency, part of the US Department of Commerce.
- Economic Report of the PresidentThe online version of the annual report from 1995 to the present. Each edition contains many statistical tables.
- Economic CensusThis census of the US economy is conducted every 5 years. Data from the 2017 census is now being released.
- World DataBank This link opens in a new windowA data source that includes information on the global economy, finance, gender, education, health, natural resources, and environmental indicators. This resource, published by the World Bank, contains statistical data for over 600 development indicators and time series data from 1960 to the latest compiled for over 200 countries as well as 18 country groups. Databases include: World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Gender Statistics, Education Statistics, Health Nutrition and Population Statistics, Africa Development Indicators, Global Economic Monitor, and Millennium Development Goals.
- International Monetary FundThe IMF provides data on the finances of each country of the world.
- OECDThe Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development publishes reports and statistics on 34 nations.
- World Development ReportHere you will find every page of every World Development Report published by the World Bank since 1978 in one convenient, cross-searchable website.
- International Trade Statistics Yearbookprovides international trade data from 1992 to the present
- USA Trade Online This link opens in a new windowIn order to use this website and create reports, you must create a personal account.
- Foreign Trade Page (U. S. Census Bureau)contains news releases and links to data
Printed Sources
- Demographic Yearbook byCall Number: Ref. HA 12.5 .U62Publication Date: annualProvides the following data for countries: population, births, deaths, infant mortality, marriage, divorce. Older editions are available in the general book stacks.
- Statistical Yearbook byCall Number: Ref. HA 12.5 .U63Publication Date: annualProvides the following data for countries: population, gender, education, health, economic activity, finance, labor, wages, manufacturing, energy, trade, and the environment. Older editions are available in the general book stacks.
- International Trade Statistics Yearbook byCall Number: Ref. JX 1977 .A22 2015Publication Date: 2015older volumes back to 1984 are available in the stacks
