ECO 342: Race and Inequality in the United States
- Library
- LibGuides
- ECO 342: Race and Inequality in the United States
- Find Government Information and Statistics
Web Links
- GovInfo This link opens in a new windowGPO's GovInfo provides free public access to Government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies and preserved as technology changes. (replaced FDsys in December 2018)
- Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new windowA collection of searchable statistical tables on the social, political, and economic characteristics of the United States.
- Bureau of Labor StatisticsThis is one of the U. S. Government's major statistical agencies.
- Bureau of Economic AnalysisAnother major economic agency, part of the US Department of Commerce.
- Economic IndicatorsThis monthly publication is prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee. It provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.
- Federal Register This link opens in a new windowView the Federal Register in a daily online newspaper format, highlighting the most popular and newsworthy documents. Users will be able to see all of the U.S. Government rules, proposed rules, public notices of federal agencies and Presidential documents in a clear layout and improved navigation. Covers from 1994 to the present.
- Economic Report of the PresidentThe online version of the annual report from 1995 to the present. Each edition contains many statistical tables.
- U. S. Census BureauA source of data for social and economic characteristics of the population: national, state, and local
- Census DataA direct path to data profiles, tables, and maps.
- Economic CensusThis census of the US economy is conducted every 5 years. Data from the 2017 census is now available.
- IPUMSIPUMS provides census and survey data from around the world integrated across time and space.
- World DataBank This link opens in a new windowA data source that includes information on the global economy, finance, gender, education, health, natural resources, and environmental indicators. This resource, published by the World Bank, contains statistical data for over 600 development indicators and time series data from 1960 to the latest compiled for over 200 countries as well as 18 country groups. Databases include: World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Gender Statistics, Education Statistics, Health Nutrition and Population Statistics, Africa Development Indicators, Global Economic Monitor, and Millennium Development Goals.
Printed Sources
The Historical Statistics of the United States: earliest times to the present - 5 vols. by Call Number: Ref. HA 202 .H57 2006ISBN: 9780521817912Publication Date: 2006
