PBH 388: Pregnancy Outcomes in American Women
- Library
- LibGuides
- PBH 388: Pregnancy Outcomes in American Women
- Find Scholarly Articles
Interlibrary Loan/ILL: Articles and Books
Use EZBorrow (EZB)/Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request articles, book chapters, books, and other materials not available at F&M.
E-Z Borrow: Books
If you find a print book in DISCOVER to which we do not have immediate access, click on the button in DISCOVER to request the book from another library.
|
Request from Libraries Worldwide Request from |
Core Research Databases
- Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new windowIndexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering anthropology, economics, political science, psychology, social work, sociology, and related fields. Covers 1983 to the present.
- General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new windowAn index and full text database featuring subjects such as astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, zoology and more.
Indexing from 1984 to present, full text from 1995 to present. - JStor This link opens in a new windowA collection of full-text articles from over 3000 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. A growing number of titles are available through the current issues, as part of their "Current Scholarship Program". Select Advanced Search to strategically search amongst 45 disciplines. Choose PDF from within JStor to properly view and print articles. For convenience, JStor is now searchable on Facebook.
- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
- Medline (Web of Science) This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier life sciences database. Provides access to over 12 million citations back to 1950 in biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowComprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed, publisher sites, and an F&M Full Text button that links to our other online resources.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowClarivate Analytics' premier citation databases in the sciences (physical, life and social) and arts & humanities. Search for articles that cite a known author or work or by standard search queries. Covers 1864 to the present.
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research. NOTE: F&M does not have immediate access to all of the articles you will find here.
- The Cochrane CollaborationCochrane is a global independent network of health practitioners, researchers, patient advocates and others, responding to the challenge of making the vast amounts of evidence generated through research useful for informing decisions about health. We are a not-for-profit organisation with collaborators from over 120 countries working together to produce credible, accessible health information that is free from commercial sponsorship and other conflicts of interest.