GOV 305: Public Policy Analysis and Implementation

Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, featuring content published as long ago as 1887.

Index to content from core journals in all areas of the social sciences. Provides lists of sources cited, plus publications citing the original article. Also known as SSCI. Covers 1900 to the present.

Covers all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters. Features a diverse array of scholarly publications, conference papers, government documents and current reference works. Publications from the 1950s to present.

A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. Covers 1991 to the present.

Indexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering anthropology, economics, political science, psychology, social work, sociology, and related fields. Covers 1983 to the present.

Comprehensive, international, partially annotated bibliography of economics literature. Indexes over 300 journals as well as books, dissertations, working papers, and collective volumes. Covers 1969 to the present.

Indexes more than 400 domestic and international English-language periodicals and yearbooks. Subjects include administration, teaching methods and curriculum, literacy, and government funding. Covers 1984 to the present.

Index to journal articles, government studies, books, dissertations, and other material on education and related fields that combines citations of sponsored reports and over 1000 journals. The ERIC database is an initiative of the U.S. Department of Education. Covers 1966 to the present.