BOS 335: Business and the Natural Environment
About this Guide
This guide has pulled together a variety of resources that will be useful to you as you complete your coursework in BOS 335. Should you have any questions about your research, evaluating sources, citing sources, etc. don't hesitate to contact a librarian. If you would like to make a research appointment you can do so using this link.
Databases
These databases will help you get started with your research. To get the most out of each database use the search tips tab and feel free to contact a librarian if you have any questions.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window World's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. Covers marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Updated daily.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window Index to content from core journals in all areas of science and technology. Provides lists of sources cited, plus publications citing the original article. Also known as SCI. Covers 1900 to the present.
- Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window Indexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering anthropology, economics, political science, psychology, social work, sociology, and related fields. Covers 1983 to the present.
Web Resources
- World DataBank This link opens in a new window
- World Health Organization (WHO)WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends
DISCOVER
Other Useful Research Guides
Research Help
 |
 |
 |
 |
