Comparative Literary Studies Research Guide

Articles and other text materials published in scholarly journals in the arts and humanities. Subjects covered are the Arts, Humanities, Language (including Linguistics), Poetry, Music, Classical works, History, Philosophy, Archaeology, Architecture, Religion, Television, Theater, and Radio. Covers 1975 to the present.

Selective annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin America, with citations (some in Spanish or Portuguese) to materials in the humanities and social sciences. Covers 1935 to the present.

The most comprehensive bibliography for Islamic Studies. Produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London, its records cover scholarship deemed significant to the field. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews, with books being indexed down to the chapter level. Coverage extends back to 1906.

L'Annee Philologique, published by the Societe Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, is a specialized database that indexes annually collected scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. With over 810,000 records, L'Annee Philologique includes citations to journal articles and books, with abstracts in English, German, Spanish, French or Italian. Covers all volumes of the annual index, beginning with volumes 1 (1924), with 2,500 new records added each year.

An extensive compilation of literary commentary, representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras, and genres. Features content from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals.

Comprehensive index of articles, book chapters and essays in literature, languages, and folklore. Features content published from the 1920s to the present.

Features over 450 searchable full transcriptions of texts published by pre-Victorian women writers between 1526 and 1850, focusing on materials that are rare or inaccessible.

Definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, and also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.

There are many literary reference works available through Credo. Also includes extensive literary theory titles.

Comprehensive international historical coverage (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. Features article (+ some book) indexing from 1955 to the present.

Historical access to the New York Times (1851-2015), Chicago Tribune (1849-1996), Los Angeles Times (1881-1995), Philadelphia Inquirer (1860-2001), and Pittsburgh Post-Gazette (1786-2003). Also features recent issues of the New York Times (2008- two months ago) and Wall Street Journal (2008- two months ago).