AMS 350: Studying the American Experience
- Library
- LibGuides
- AMS 350: Studying the American Experience
- F&M Communities Assignment
Librarian Profile
Library Hours
| Shadek-Fackenthal Library | |
| Mon-Thurs | 8 am - midnight |
| Fri | 8 am - 9 pm |
| Sat | 11 am - 9 pm |
| Sun | 11 am - midnight |
| Martin Library of the Sciences | |
| Mon-Thurs | 8 am - midnight |
| Fri | 8 am - 9 pm |
| Sat | 11 am - 9 pm |
| Sun | 11 am - midnight |
| Archives & Special Collections | |
| Mon-Fri | 9 am - 5 pm |
| By Appointment Only | |
F&M Communities Assignment
Resources to Assist with the F&M Communities Assignment
-
___________________________
Print Resources (located in the A&SC Reading Room, Martin Library Room 120)
Printed F&M College Histories, F&M College Yearbooks, F&M College Catalogs, F&M Student Newspapers, F&M Alumni Magazine, F&M Photograph Albums, etc.
___________________________
Online Resources
F&M History Publications Bibliography - https://library.fandm.edu/c.php?g=933708&p=9220564
Archives & Special Collections Website - https://library.fandm.edu/archives/home
College Archives Record Groups - https://library.fandm.edu/archives/collegearchive
College History Fast Facts & Timelines - https://library.fandm.edu/archives/fastfacts
College Archives Search Tool (ArchivesSpace) - https://archives.fandm.edu/repositories/3
Digital Collections - “College History” category - https://digital.fandm.edu/
F&M College Website - Site Search - https://www.fandm.edu/
General Research Guide for Using Archives (Society of American Archivists) -
Using Archives: A Guide to Effective Research - https://www2.archivists.org/usingarchives
PDF version - http://files.archivists.org/pubs/UsingArchives/Using-Archives-Guide.pdf
___________________________
F&M Community Topics Ideas
|
Green Room Theatre Phi Beta Kappa Women's Center Literary Societies Academic Departments Alumni Association Black Student Union F&M Academy |
WFNP Athletic Teams LGBTQ+ Black Pyramid Society Jewish Students F&M Band College Houses WWII Veterans |