GOV/PBH 380: Health Policy
- Library
- LibGuides
- GOV/PBH 380: Health Policy
- Find Government Documents and Primary Sources
Federal Government
- GovInfo This link opens in a new windowGPO's GovInfo provides free public access to Government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies and preserved as technology changes. (replaced FDsys in December 2018)
- Science.GovScience.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
- Department of Health and Human ServicesThis is the federal cabinet department that oversees health policy and research.
- National Institutes of HealthThe home page of the NIH provides links to 27 specialized institutes and centers.
- Centers for Disease Control and PreventionContains news items, statistics, and links to publications.
- Office of Health PolicyThis office provides leadership on health policy issues for the Secretary of Health and Human Services.. HP carries out this mission by conducting policy, economic and budget analyses, assisting in the development and review of regulations, assisting in the development and formulation of budgets and legislation, assisting in survey design efforts, as well as conducting and coordinating research, evaluation, and information dissemination on issues relating to health policy
- HealthCare.govHow to understand the new law, find insurance options, and more.
- U. S. Food and Drug AdministrationUpdated daily with announcements, reports, regulations. The Center for Drug Evaluation and Research is an important component of the FDA.
- United States Statutes at LargeCall Number: Ref. KF 50 .U52 (located in the compact shelving on the Ground Floor)This is the final permanent version of the U. S. public laws, arranged chronologically.
- Public and Private LawsOnline access to U. S. public laws is available from 1995 to the present.
- United States CodeCall Number: Ref. KF 62 1992 .A2 (located in the compact shelving on the Ground Floor)Publication Date: currentThis is the official codification of federal laws, organized into 50 subject areas (or titles).
- United States CodeThe online version of the U. S. Code goes back to 1994.
- Federal Register This link opens in a new windowView the Federal Register in a daily online newspaper format, highlighting the most popular and newsworthy documents. Users will be able to see all of the U.S. Government rules, proposed rules, public notices of federal agencies and Presidential documents in a clear layout and improved navigation. Covers from 1994 to the present.
- Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)Online access to the CFR begins in 1996.
- Congress.govCongress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information and is the Library of Congress's legislative research database.
- Congressional Committee HearingsOnline access to House and Senate committee hearings from 1997 to the present. Many of these hearings can also be found in the library's catalog.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new windowA collection of searchable statistical tables on the social, political, and economic characteristics of the United States.
State and Local Resources
- Pennsylvania Department of Healthan example of a state health department
- City of Lancaster Bureau of Healthan example of a local health department
- Congressional District Health DashboardProvides a snapshot of current data on health outcomes, as well as social and economic factors for every congressional district.