Discover and Access Scholarly Articles @ F&M and Beyond
-
America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new windowDefinitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, and also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.
-
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new windowArticles and other text materials published in scholarly journals in the arts and humanities. Subjects covered are the Arts, Humanities, Language (including Linguistics), Poetry, Music, Classical works, History, Philosophy, Archaeology, Architecture, Religion, Television, Theater, and Radio. Covers 1975 to the present.
-
Film and Television Literature Index This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Covers publications produced 1914 - present.
-
Project Muse This link opens in a new windowProvides access to scholarly journals and eBooks in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Dates of coverage varies per title.
-
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new windowIndex to content from core journals in all areas of the social sciences. Provides lists of sources cited, plus publications citing the original article. Also known as SSCI. Covers 1900 to the present.
Discovering and Accessing Scholarly Books/Chapters @ F&M and Beyond
To discover scholarly books/chapters @ F&M and Beyond:
1. Start at the F&M College Library web site: library.fandm.edu
2. Click on the BOOKS tab.
3. Type in your search statement, with all search operators in CAPITAL LETTERS!
Example: futurism AND utopia
4. Search!
Now, assess your results. If you would like to see what is available beyond F&M, filter/refine your search by:
- Library: Libraries Worldwide
- NOTE: we can borrow print books from other libraries via EZ Borrow, but not ebooks! It is possible to request chapters from ebooks -- use the Interlibrary Loan service to do that!
EZBorrow (EZB)/Interlibrary Loan (ILL) for Books via DISCOVER
If you find a print book in DISCOVER to which we do not have immediate access, click on the button in DISCOVER to request the book from another library.
|
Request from Libraries Worldwide Request from |
EZBorrow (EZB)/Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Use EZBorrow (EZB)/Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request articles, book chapters, books, and other materials not available at F&M.
Link to the AMS Research Guide
AMS 489 Librarian
Lisa Stillwell
she/her/hers
Contact:
Shadek-Fackenthal Library #204
717-358-3844
lisa.stillwell@fandm.edu
717-358-3844
lisa.stillwell@fandm.edu