CIESIN’s mission is to provide access to and enhance the use of information worldwide, advancing understanding of human interactions in the environment and serving the needs of science and public and private decision making.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
The New York Times Historical Archive offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Sept. 18, 1851- 4 Years Ago, full-text.
Full-text access to major U.S. and international newspapers, including The Philadelphia Inquirer, The Philadelphia Daily News, The Chicago Sun-Times, and local Lancaster newspapers. Also includes newswires, transcripts, and U.S. small town newspapers. Coverage varies per title, with some dating back 50 years.
Provides access to: The New York Times (1980- present), The Wall Street Journal (1984- present), The Washington Post (1987- present), The Los Angeles Times (1985- present), and The Chicago Tribune (1985- present).
Part of UNEP, this resource provides environmental data and information for decision-making and policy setting; underpins UNEP's ongoing review of environmental state and trends; and provides early warnings about emerging environmental problems and threats.
The ABS Capacity Development Initiative was established in 2006 to support the development and implementation of national regulations on "Access and Benefit Sharing" (ABS).
The guiding principles of the ABS Initiative's approach arise from the third objective of the 1992 Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD) and the 2010 Nagoya Protocol.
Our activities engage members of the African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States (ACP Group of States) and other countries on the African continent. These activities are stakeholder- and topic-related or focused on the geographical setting.
IHO was founded by an inter-disciplinary group of global health experts drawn from different schools and institutions at Harvard University – Harvard Medical School, Harvard School of Public Health, former Harvard Institute of International Development, J F Kennedy School of Government, among others.