Legacy of Slavery @ F&M Study Group

Offers current and recent articles and full page images. Access also includes searchable full text, complete archives dating back to 1797. Note that users must access the archives content via the Archives page (click Archives, then Read Archives) on the lancasteronline.com website. Covers 1797 to the present.

Features a variety of news resources: newspapers, magazines, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blog and web publications, reviews, obituaries, and editorials. Dates of coverage varies per title.

Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, and also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.

A collection of full-text articles from over 3000 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. A growing number of titles are available through the current issues, as part of their "Current Scholarship Program". Select Advanced Search to strategically search amongst 45 disciplines. Choose PDF from within JStor to properly view and print articles. For convenience, JStor is now searchable on Facebook.

This collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.