ECO 100: Introduction to Economic Principles
- Library
- LibGuides
- ECO 100: Introduction to Economic Principles
- Find Government Information and Statistics
Web Links
- Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new windowA collection of searchable statistical tables on the social, political, and economic characteristics of the United States.
- Guides to the Statistical AbstractThe links on this page will help you navigate through the data.
- Explore Census DataThis is a new and easier method of finding data from U. S. Census reports and tables.
- U. S. Census BureauA source of data for social and economic characteristics of the population: national, state, and local
- Bureau of Labor StatisticsThis is one of the U. S. Government's major statistical agencies with timely data on employment, unemployment, hours and wages.
- Bureau of Economic AnalysisAnother major economic agency, part of the US Department of Commerce.
- Economic Report of the PresidentThe online version of the annual report from 1995 to the present. Each edition contains many statistical tables.
- Economic CensusThis census of the US economy is conducted every 5 years. Data from the 2012 census is now being released.
- GovInfo This link opens in a new windowGPO's GovInfo provides free public access to Government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies and preserved as technology changes. (replaced FDsys in December 2018)
- World DataBank This link opens in a new windowA data source that includes information on the global economy, finance, gender, education, health, natural resources, and environmental indicators. This resource, published by the World Bank, contains statistical data for over 600 development indicators and time series data from 1960 to the latest compiled for over 200 countries as well as 18 country groups. Databases include: World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Gender Statistics, Education Statistics, Health Nutrition and Population Statistics, Africa Development Indicators, Global Economic Monitor, and Millennium Development Goals.
- World Bank Poverty PageProvides reports and data on world poverty, including the Poverty Headcount Ratio.
- World Development ReportHere you will find every page of every World Development Report published by the World Bank since 1978 in one convenient, cross-searchable website.
- International Monetary FundThe IMF provides data on the finances of each country of the world.
- OECDThe Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development publishes reports and statistics on 34 nations.
- Europa World Plus This link opens in a new windowOnline version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. An indispensable source of information on world-wide affairs. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
