An essential resource for any collection that serves readers who want authoritative information on the members of the Congress. The profiles of the 535 members plus the delegates offer concise and candid analysis of personalities, political styles, legislative agendas, political ambitions, and reputations of members at home and on Capitol Hill. Detailed state and district information plus a wealth of information on campaign finance, partisan caucuses, standing committees, and other member data round out the book. Coverage runs from 2008-2018. Ceased publication in 2018. Does not include any information about the 116th Congress. You can view and search across all of our CQ resources here.
Features content from reference book formats such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, and books of quotations, plus subject-specific titles in subjects ranging from agriculture to philosophy to technology.
Oxford Music Online, home of Grove Music Online, the world’s premier online music encyclopedia, offering comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship. This resource includes: The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition, The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, The Norton Grove Dictionary of Women Composers, The Grove Dictionary of American Music, 2nd edition, The Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments, 2nd edition, The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music.
Features thousands of entries published in Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias. Individual Oxford titles to which we subscribe may be found on the Databases - By Subject pages.