BOS 480: Consumption, Markets, and Culture

World's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. Covers marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Updated daily.

Indexes more than 300 international English-language business magazines covering accounting, finance, management, and small business. Covers January 1986 to the present.

Index to content from core journals in all areas of the social sciences. Provides lists of sources cited, plus publications citing the original article. Also known as SSCI. Covers 1900 to the present.

Indexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering anthropology, economics, political science, psychology, social work, sociology, and related fields. Covers 1983 to the present.

Mergent is a suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research. Included is information on U. S. and international companies (public and private), industries, investment reports, government filings, economic time series, and country profiles.

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Full-text access to major U.S. and international newspapers, including The Philadelphia Inquirer, The Philadelphia Daily News, The Chicago Sun-Times, and local Lancaster newspapers. Also includes newswires, transcripts, and U.S. small town newspapers. Coverage varies per title, with some dating back 50 years.

Clarivate Analytics' premier citation databases in the sciences (physical, life and social) and arts & humanities. Search for articles that cite a known author or work or by standard search queries. Covers 1864 to the present.

Census data about the U.S. people and economy. Click here to view the Decennial Census Official Publications by year (dating back to 1790).

A data source that includes information on the global economy, finance, gender, education, health, natural resources, and environmental indicators. This resource, published by the World Bank, contains statistical data for over 600 development indicators and time series data from 1960 to the latest compiled for over 200 countries as well as 18 country groups. Databases include: World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Gender Statistics, Education Statistics, Health Nutrition and Population Statistics, Africa Development Indicators, Global Economic Monitor, and Millennium Development Goals.