CNX 113: Body Modification

This resource is the combination of Anthropology Index and Anthropological Literature. Provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Covers over 2500 journals, 19th century to the present. Updated quarterly.

Comprehensive resource for religious and theological studies, providing citations for journal articles, essays, chapters, books, book reviews, etc., covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. Produced by the American Theological Library Association/ATLA. Covers from 1949 to the present.

An index and full text database featuring subjects such as astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, zoology and more.
Indexing from 1984 to present, full text from 1995 to present.

Indexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering classical studies, history, literature, performing arts, philosophy, and related fields. Covers 1984 to the present.

Comprehensive index of articles, book chapters and essays in literature, languages, and folklore. Features content published from the 1920s to the present.

A comprehensive scholarly database covering books and journals published in all major fields of philosophy since 1940.

The American Psychological Association's index to journals, books, dissertations, and reports on psychology and related fields. Includes indexing from
Psychological Abstracts. Covers 1840 to the present.

Indexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering anthropology, economics, political science, psychology, social work, sociology, and related fields. Covers 1983 to the present.

Definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, and also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.

Comprehensive international historical coverage (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. Features article (+ some book) indexing from 1955 to the present.