Index to content from core journals in all areas of the social sciences. Provides lists of sources cited, plus publications citing the original article. Also known as SSCI. Publications from 1900 - present.
Databases: Publications in Sociology and Related Fields
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) is an index to policy-oriented literature (books, journal articles and U.S. and foreign government documents). International coverage of information about political, economic and social issues and events in specific countries. Covers 1914 to the present.
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. Covers 1991 to the present.
Index to journal articles, government studies, books, dissertations, and other material on education and related fields that combines citations of sponsored reports, from Resources in Education, and over 1000 journals, from the Current Index to Journals in Education. The ERIC database is an initiative of the U.S. Department of Education. Covers 1966 to the present.
Indexes more than 400 domestic and international English-language periodicals and yearbooks. Subjects include administration, teaching methods and curriculum, literacy, and government funding. Covers 1984 to the present.
This resource is the combination of Anthropology Index and Anthropological Literature. Provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Covers over 2500 journals, 19th century to the present. Updated quarterly.
Comprehensive, international, partially annotated bibliography of economics literature. Indexes over 300 journals as well as books, dissertations, working papers, and collective volumes. Covers 1969 to the present.
Explore over 500,000 data indicators and over 220 years of data for the United States, including all Decennial Censuses, American Community Surveys and many other datasets. See this online guide for more details.