Book Review Digest (Online: 1983-present)
Includes excerpts from, and citations to, thousands of book reviews annually. Reviews are indexed by author, title and subject. Microfilm Room: 1905-1984
Book Review Index
Provides better coverage of book reviews in scholarly journals than does Book Review Digest. Reviews are indexed by author and title (in recent years). Microfilm Room: 1965- present.
Readers' Guide Full Text (Online: 1983-present)
Indexes over 200 popular U.S. general interest periodicals. Microfilm Room: "Reader's Guide to Periodical Literature" 1900-2004
Readers' Guide Retrospective (Online: 1890-1982)
Comprehensive indexing of 500 of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.
ATLA Religion Index (Online: 1949-present)
Comprehensive database in religious and theological scholarship. Includes index citations, journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews.
America: History and Life (Online: 1964-present)
Comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to present.
Art Full Text (Online: 1984-present)
Variety of international English-language arts publications. Link will launch OmniFile. Choose database from Subject Area. Microfilm Room: "Art Index" 1929-1996. Book reviews listed at end of each volume.
Business Full Text (Online: 1986-present)
Indexes more than 300 international English-language business magazines covering accounting, finance, management, and small business.
Combined Retrospective Index to Book Reviews in Scholarly Journals
Author and title indexes to reviews in history, political science, and sociology. Reviews indexed by author. Microfilm Room: 1886-1974
General Science Full Text (Online: 1984-present)
Journals and magazines from the U.S. and Great Britain, covering all major scientific fields.
Historical Abstracts (Online: 1955-present)
Comprehensive international historical coverage (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Humanities Full Text (Online: 1984-present)
Indexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering classical studies, history, literature, performing arts and philosophy. Microfilm Room: "Humanities Index" 1974-1984. Book Reviews listed at end of each volume.
Index to Book Reviews in the Humanities
Features reviews of English language books on language and literature, history, philosophy, arts and classics. Microfilm Room: 1960-1990
Index to Legal Periodicals (see also Lexis-Nexis Academic)
Contains distinct indexes of subjects, authors, cases, plus a separate book review section. Microfilm Room: 1952-1981. Book Reviews listed at end of each volume.
Lexis Nexis Academic (Online: coverage varies)
Connections to newspaper articles (including New York Times and Washington Post), business information (including SEC filings), and legal resources (including state and federal case law).
Philosopher's Index (Online: 1940-present)
Provides abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. Include the phrase "review article" in keyword search.
Social Sciences Full Text (Online: 1983-present)
Indexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering anthropology, economics, political science, psychology and sociology. Microfilm Room: "Social Sciences Index" 1974-1982. Book reviews listed at end of each volume.
Wilson Select (Online: 1980s-present, varies)
Contains indexed and abstracted articles from periodicals covering a wide array of disciplines, all in full-text. Select Record Type: Book Review.