Comprehensive research database that brings together deep, scholarly content from four works of ornithology, Birds of North America, The Handbook of Birds of the World, Neotropical Birds, and Bird Families of the World, with millions of bird observations from eBird and multimedia from the Macaulay Library. Content covers more than 10,000 species and 249 bird families, and includes observations, color illustrations, photos, videos, sound recordings, and maps.
An index and full text database featuring subjects such as astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, zoology and more. Indexing from 1984 to present, full text from 1995 to present.
A collection of full-text articles from over 3000 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. A growing number of titles are available through the current issues, as part of their "Current Scholarship Program". Select Advanced Search to strategically search amongst 45 disciplines. Choose PDF from within JStor to properly view and print articles. For convenience, JStor is now searchable on Facebook.
MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier life sciences database. Provides access to over 12 million citations back to 1950 in biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science.
Comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed, publisher sites, and an F&M Full Text button that links to our other online resources.
Clarivate Analytics' premier citation databases in the sciences (physical, life and social) and arts & humanities. Search for articles that cite a known author or work or by standard search queries. Covers 1864 to the present.