CNX 130: Language, Society, and Linguistic Rights
- Library
- LibGuides
- CNX 130: Language, Society, and Linguistic Rights
- Find Books and Articles
DISCOVER
Developing keywords - example
Topic: Portrayal of accents in film and media
Film
media
TV
"American film"
Accent*
accents
accentuation
dialect
language
linguistics
Get Background Information
- OED (Oxford English Dictionary) This link opens in a new windowThe complete text of the Oxford English Dictionary's twenty-volume Second Edition and three-volume Additions Series, as well as draft material from the current OED project.
- Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library - GVRL) This link opens in a new windowA collection of reference ebooks in the following subject areas: Biography, Business, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Nation and World, Religion, Science, Social Science, World Literature and Its Times.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowThousands of entries published in Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
- Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new windowIncludes an expansive range of Sage eBook and eReference content for students, researchers, and faculty. This collection includes scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, encyclopedias, textbooks and more.
EZBorrow (EZB)/Interlibrary Loan (ILL) for Books via DISCOVER
If you find a print book in DISCOVER to which we do not have immediate access, click on the button in DISCOVER to request the book from another library.
|
Request from Libraries Worldwide Request from |
Suggested databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowComprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- MLA/Modern Language Association International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowComprehensive index of articles, book chapters and essays in literature, languages, and folklore. Features content published from the 1920s to the present.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowClarivate Analytics' premier citation databases in the sciences (physical, life and social) and arts & humanities. Search for articles that cite a known author or work or by standard search queries. Covers 1864 to the present.
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new windowThis resource is the combination of Anthropology Index and Anthropological Literature. Provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Covers over 2500 journals, 19th century to the present. Updated quarterly.