AMS/GOV/WGS 375: Rights and Representations

Legal Scholarship and Court Cases

Westlaw Next This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of legal materials, including state and federal court cases, statutes and regulations, plus the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence (2nd edition) and the publication American Law Reports.

Scholarly Books/Chapters @ F&M and Beyond

To discover scholarly books/chapters @ F&M and Beyond:

1. Start at the F&M College Library web site: library.fandm.edu

2. Click on the BOOKS tab.

3. Type in your search statement, with all search operators in CAPITAL LETTERS!

Example:
"freedom of speech" AND faculty

4. Search!

Now, assess your results. If you would like to see what is available beyond F&M, filter/refine your search by:

Library: Libraries Worldwide
- NOTE: we can borrow print books from other libraries via EZ Borrow, but not ebooks!
  It is possible to request chapters from ebooks -- use the Interlibrary Loan service to do that!

Scholarly Journals @ F&M and Beyond

ERIC/Education Resources Information Center This link opens in a new window
Index to journal articles, government studies, books, dissertations, and other material on education and related fields that combines citations of sponsored reports and over 1000 journals. The ERIC database is an initiative of the U.S. Department of Education. Covers 1966 to the present.
Public Affairs Index This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters. It draws on a diverse array of scholarly publications, conference papers, government documents and current reference works to provide up-to-date information on the broad range of topics of concern to the world today. Publications from the 1950s to present.
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Index to content from core journals in all areas of the social sciences. Provides lists of sources cited, plus publications citing the original article. Also known as SSCI. Covers 1900 to the present.

EZBorrow (EZB)/Interlibrary Loan (ILL) for Books via DISCOVER

If you find a print book in DISCOVER to which we do not have immediate access, click on the button in DISCOVER to request the book from another library.

Request from Libraries Worldwide Request from another library

EZBorrow (EZB)/Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Use EZBorrow (EZB)/Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request articles, book chapters, books, and other materials not available at F&M.

AMS 375 Librarian

Lisa Stillwell

she/her/hers

Contact:

Shadek-Fackenthal Library #204
717-358-3844
lisa.stillwell@fandm.edu

Subjects: Africana Studies, English, Public Health, Sociology, Theatre and Dance, Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Last Updated: Aug 20, 2024 2:42 PM
URL: https://library.fandm.edu/ams375
Print Page

Subjects: American Studies, Government, Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies