DISCOVER
Recommended Resources
The scholarly databases and other resources below have been selected as particularly relevant for this class and project.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowComprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
- College Reporter This link opens in a new windowDigital archive of the F&M College student newspaper, which began in print as College Days in 1873. Currently covers the time period from 1873 through February 2011. More recent issues (2014-current) can be found here.
- Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new windowIndexes more than 400 domestic and international English-language periodicals and yearbooks. Subjects include administration, teaching methods and curriculum, literacy, and government funding. Covers 1984 to the present.
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new windowContains more than 100,000 searchable full text articles from 57 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 8 from allied organizations. Covers 1894 to the present.
- Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new windowIndexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering anthropology, economics, political science, psychology, social work, sociology, and related fields. Covers 1983 to the present.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowProvides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources.