CNX 286: Physiology of Sport
Sports are important in many human societies, and substantial time, effort, and money are often expended to improve athletic performance. Students in this course will investigate the physiological systems that affect speed, power, agility, accuracy, and e
- Library
- LibGuides
- CNX 286: Physiology of Sport
- Find Articles
DISCOVER
Interlibrary Loan/ILL: Articles and Books
To request articles or books/book chapters or other materials not available at F&M, use Interlibrary Loan/ILL 
Selected Databases
You will succeed with Discover searching, but it can be useful to targeted databases, depending on topic focus. For instance, if you are researching gender inequity in college sports, you might try searches in education and business databases.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowPublished in print and online 44 times a year, the single-themed CQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. You can view and search across all of our CQ resources here.
- General Science Full Text This link opens in a new windowAn index and full text database featuring subjects such as astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, zoology and more.
Indexing from 1984 to present, full text from 1995 to present. - Medline This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier life sciences database. Provides access to over 12 million citations back to 1950 in biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexes more than 300 international English-language business magazines covering accounting, finance, management, and small business. Covers January 1986 to the present.
- Education Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexes more than 400 domestic and international English-language periodicals and yearbooks. Subjects include administration, teaching methods and curriculum, literacy, and government funding. Covers 1984 to the present.
- Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering anthropology, economics, political science, psychology, social work, sociology, and related fields. Covers 1983 to the present.
