A collection of full-text articles from over 2000 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. A growing number of titles are available through the current issues, as part of their "Current Scholarship Program". Select Advanced Search to strategically search amongst 45 disciplines. Choose PDF from within JStor to properly view and print articles.
Index to content from core journals in all areas of science and technology. Provides lists of sources cited, plus publications citing the original article. Also known as SCI. Covers 1900 to the present.
by Meghan Kelly
Last Updated Oct 23, 2020
209 views this year
Subject Terms: Use Subject Headings/Terms to find similar items when searching the library catalog and databases. If you find a great source the record will usually include relevant subject terms which you can use to continue searching.
Examples of subject terms:
Business enterprises -- environmental aspects
Keywords:Remember that you need to use keywords when searching in library resources. Think about terms that might be used to describe your topic and brainstorm synonyms for those words toinclude in your searching as well. Use "" when you want to search multiple terms as a phrase.
Example: "natural environment" AND business
Boolean Operators:Don't forget to use words like AND, OR, and NOT (boolean operators) between your keywords to broaden or narrow your search.
Example: business AND ("natural environment" OR sustainability)
Limiters: Many databases provide ways for you to limit your search results. If your initial search returns too many results try limiting these results using these features such as limiting by date, type of publication, subject, etc.
Artist Books in Special Collections
For those of you who are interested in the topic of Art and Infinity we have two artist books in Special Collections that you might be interested in taking a look at. Special Collections is open M-F from 9-5.