Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


WGS 270


Comparative Women's Rights



REFERENCE SOURCES

Women's roles and statuses the world over
REF HQ 1236 .H46 2006

The Greenwood encyclopedia of women's issues worldwide
REF HQ 1115 .G74 2003

Amnesty International Report
REF Balcony JC 571 .L571 .A44

Human Rights Watch World Report
REF Balcony JC 571 .L571 .H785 2009

Human Rights Encyclopedia
REF Balcony JC 571 .L523 2001

The Far East and Australasia
REF DS 1 .F3

The Middle East and North Africa
REF DS 49 .M5

Africa South of the Sahara
REF DT 351 .A37

South America, Central America and the Caribbean
REF F 1408.29 .S69

Central and South-Eastern Europe
REF HC 244 .C46 2004

Social issues in America
REF HN 57 .S624 2006

The U.S. State Department's Country Reports on Human Rights Practices are available online here.


F&M LIBRARY CATALOG, WorldCat and E-Z BORROW

Search the F&M Library Catalog to find out what books, journals, reference resources, newspapers, videos, maps, CDs, music, etc., the library owns.
NOTE: There are no journal articles in a catalog!

Search WorldCat to discover books on your topic held by libraries all over the planet!

Use E-Z Borrow (a regional, expedited book-exchange service) if F&M's copy of a book you want is unavailable, or if we do not own the desired book. [Requires your F&M ID barcode number.]


INDEXES TO ARTICLES AND FULL-TEXT COLLECTIONS

CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)

Contemporary Women's Issues

JStor

Lexis Nexis Academic

PAIS International

Project Muse

Social Sciences Full Text



JOURNALS, MAGAZINES and NEWSPAPERS @ F&M and INTERLIBRARY LOAN (ILL)
To determine whether or not the F&M Library owns a journal, use the JOURNALS: search our catalog of print and online journals feature on the Library's web site. If the library does not have a journal you need, and you have at least 1 week to 10 days before your assignment is due, you can submit an Interlibrary Loan: request journal articles & books request to have the journal article acquired for you by the library. Allow 3-7 days for the article to arrive.



If you have any questions, would like further assistance, etc., contact:

Lisa Stillwell, Information Literacy Librarian,
717-291-3844 or lisa.stillwell@fandm.edu

Last updated: 10/09, ls

 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223