Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


SPA 261: Hispanic Literature and Analysis



Print Resouces

Library Catalog
You can search amongst the suggested works:
Theater: Zorrilla, José. "Don Juan Tenorio"
Poems: Fray Luis de Leon "Que descansada vida", Sor Juana Inés de la Cruz "Este que ves...", Mistral, Gabriela. "Beber", Machado, Antonio. "El crimen fue en Granada"

Our you can attempt a number of search strategies:
(latin or hispanic) and literature and analysis

Either search may produce results such as:
A reader in Latina feminist theology : religion and justice
     BT83.55 R39 2002
Problems in modern Latin American history: a reader
     F1413 .P76 1994

WorldCat
Union catalog of most academic library collections. Use Worldcat to gain a better understanding ofa chosen research topic, and to determine if E-Z Borrow or Interlibrary Loan can be used to obtain resources from other libraries.



Online Resources

JStor
Excellent full-text resource, covering many disciplines including over 200 journal titles in the areas of Literature and Language. Jstor is excellent for date-depth, delivering previously printed materials up to the last 4 to 6 years.

Humanities Full Text
Mostly full-text index including materials in the areas of classical studies, history, literature, performing arts, philosophy, and related fields, covering journals since 1983.

MLA International Bibliography
The Modern Language Association's index of essays in literature, languages, and folklore, covering books and journals since 1963. MLA is a comprehensive index, and will most likely require requesting journal articles from other libraries.

ATLA Religion Index
Comprehensive database in religious and theological scholarship covering books and journals since 1949.

Philosopher's Index
Comprehensive database in philosophy scholarship covering book and journals since 1940.


Last updated: 9/10 ag
 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223