Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


SPA 173: Women and the Sense of Place in Latin American Fiction



Print and Reference Resources

Library Catalog
You can search amongst the class texts for criticism or analysis:
"Dark Bride" and (criticism or analysis)
"Inhabited Woman" and (criticism or analysis)
"Book of Lamentations" and (criticism or analysis)
"Sacred Cow" and (criticism or analysis)

Our you can attempt a number of search strategies:
(woman or women or female or feminism) and latin american and (family life or roles or religion or politics or culture)

WorldCat
Union catalog of most academic library collections. Use Worldcat to gain a better understanding ofa chosen research topic, and to determine if E-Z Borrow or Background Notes
United States Department of State

Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture

The Europa World Year Book
REF D2 .E8 2010


Online Resources

Historical Abstracts
Comprehensive international historical coverage (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Covers abstracts from 1955 to the present.
JStor
A collection of full-text articles from scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years.

Social Sciences Full Text
Indexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering anthropology, economics, political science, psychology, social work, sociology, and related fields. Includes both Abstracts and Full Text Articles. Covers 1983 to the present.

Last updated: 10/10 ag
 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223