Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


SOC 302: Research Methods



SPECIALIZED REFERENCE SOURCES

Oxford Reference Online: A Dictionary of Sociology

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology




SCHOLARLY JOURNAL / RESEARCH LITERATURE @ F&M and Beyond

Annual Reviews: Sociology
Features critical reviews of the most significant primary research literature in a field.

Social Sciences Citation Index
An index of articles from major journals in all areas of the social sciences. Records include citation cross referencing.

Sociological Abstracts
Comprehensive database of abstracts from articles in over 1500 academic journals covering sociology and other social sciences.

Social Sciences Full Text
An index of English-language periodicals covering anthropology, economics, psychology, social work, sociology, and related fields. Includes both abstracts and full-text articles.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC provides access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.



ACCESSING ARTICLES not held by the F&M Library

To learn if we have a subscription to the journal or periodical you need, search for F&M's online and print journal titles here: Journal Finder.

To obtain articles from publications to which F&M does not subscribe, fill out an Interlibrary Loan request form, using the information found in the article's citation.



If you have any questions about the library and/or the research process, or would like further assistance, contact:

Lisa Stillwell, Information Literacy Librarian: lisa.stillwell@fandm.edu or 717.291.3844

Updated: 01/2013, ls

 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223