Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


ITA 370: Italian Women Authors



INDEXES & ARTICLE COLLECTIONS

Gale's Literary Index
Master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references over 159,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for over 210,000 titles into one source.

JStor
A collection of abstracts and articles from over 100 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. Choose PRINT from within JStor to print articles at proper margin settings. You may need to go to SET PREFERENCES to select desired Printing preferences. Choose PDF: Economy. Call the Reference Desk (x4217) or Ask Andy for assistance.

MLA Bibliography
The Modern Language Association's index of articles, book chapters and essays in literature, languages, and folklore. Covers 1963 to the present.

Project Muse
Searchable access to scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, sciences and mathematics.



F&M LIBRARY CATALOG & E-Z BORROW: BOOKS

Search the catalog to find out what books, journals, newspapers, videos, maps, CDs, music, etc., the library owns.
NOTE: There are no journal articles in the catalog!

E-Z Borrow
A free book-exchange service among academic libraries in Pennsylvania. If F&M's copy of a book you want is unavailable, try E-Z Borrow to get the book quickly!

[Requires your F&M ID barcode number.]


JOURNALS, MAGAZINES & NEWSPAPERS AND INTERLIBRARY LOAN (ILL)

To determine whether or not the F&M Library owns a journal, use the Journals feature on the Library's web site. If the library does not have a journal you need, and you have at least 1 week - 10 days before your assignment is due, you can submit an Interlibrary Loan: request journal articles & books (ILL) request to have the journal article acquired for you by the library. Allow 3-7 days for the article to arrive.

If you have any questions, concerns, etc., please contact:
Andy Gulati (andy.gulati@fandm.edu)
291-4261
Last updated:1/26/09 jb,rs

 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223