Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


ENG 173: Stages of Conflict


Reference Resources

Gale Literary Index

Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism
REF PN 771 .G27

Contemporary Literary Criticism
REF PN 771 .C59

Drama Criticism
REF PN 1601 .D59

Dictionary of Literary Biography
REF PN 451 .D5

Literature Criticism Online

Contemporary Authors

The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance
REF PN 2035 .O92 2003

The Continuum Companion to Twentieth Century Theatre
REF PN 2035 .C65 2002

The Columbia Encyclopedia of Modern Drama
REF PN 1861 .C65 2007


The Europa World Year Book
REF DESK D 2 .E8 2011

Encyclopedia of Latin American Politics
REF F 1410 .E56 2001

Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War
REF DS 557.7 .E53 2000

Encyclopedia of African American History
REF E 185 .E544 2010

Encyclopedia of Cuba
REF F 1754 .E53 2003

Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History in America
REF HQ 76.3 .U5 E53 2004

The Holocaust Encyclopedia
REF D 804.25 .H66 2001

Japanese American Internment During World War II
REF D 769.8.A6 N4 2002




Where to Discover BOOKS in the Library Catalog and Beyond

Choose the Books & More tab on the library home page. Click on "More Search Options" to access all catalog search functions.

If you need or would like to discover more books after searching the F&M Library Catalog, search WorldCat, a global library catalog.

Use E-Z Borrow, a regional expedited book-sharing network, to borrow books not available at F&M. [E-Z Borrow requires your F&M ID barcode number.]



Where to discover SCHOLARLY ARTICLES

MLA Bibliography
The Modern Language Association's index of articles, book chapters and essays in literature, languages, and folklore.

Humanities Full Text
Indexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering classical studies, history, literature, performing arts, philosophy, and related fields.

Project Muse
Full-text access to contemporary scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences and mathematics.

JStor
A collection of full-text articles from over 1500 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years.

New York Times, 1857-2007

New York Times, 1980-present


How to ACCESS ARTICLES

If immediate access to an article does not appear to be available, do not despair! To learn if we have a subscription to the journal or periodical you need, search F&M's electronic and print journal titles here: Journal Finder.

To obtain articles from publications to which F&M does not subscribe, fill out an Interlibrary Loan request form, using the information found in the article's citation.



If you have any questions, would like further assistance, etc, contact:

Lisa Stillwell, Information Literacy Librarian: lisa.stillwell@fandm.edu or 717.291.3844

Created: 11/2011, ls

 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223