Email or Text Us
Chat With Us
Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Frequently Asked of Us
Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.
Visit or Call Us
Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Meet With Us
Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.
Grad Schools & Jobs
Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.
ENG 162: Reading & Writing Place
REFERENCE RESOURCESHistory of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
REF F 157 .L2 E4 and Index volume
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, a History
REF F 157 .L2 K6
An Authentic History of Lancaster County, in the State of Pennsylvania
REF F 157 .L2 M7 and Index volume
F&M LIBRARY CATALOG, WorldCat and E-Z BORROWSearch the F&M Library Catalog to discover what books, journals, reference resources, newspapers, videos, maps, CDs, music, etc., the library owns/to which the library provides access.
Use E-Z Borrow (a regional, expedited book-exchange service) if F&M's copy of a book you want is unavailable, or if we do not own the desired book. [Requires your F&M ID barcode number.]
COLLECTIONS FEATURING MATERIALS ON LANCASTER, PA
Franklin & Marshall College Archives and Special Collections Organizes, promotes, and preserves the visual and written record of the college, and special collections of the library. Find college archives, manuscript collections, photographs, yearbooks, Lancaster maps and local newspapers, etc. Click here for subject guides to materials regarding Lancaster City and County.
A guide to locating and accessing Lancaster, PA newspapers is available from the F & M Archives and Special Collections web site here.
Lancaster County Historical Society Features a research library and exhibitions on Lancaster county history. Collections include 19th and 20th century local newspapers, photographs, manuscripts and archives.
The Library System of Lancaster County: Duke Street Library Collections include 19th and 20th century local newspapers and Lancaster city records.
If you have any questions, would like further assistance, etc, contact:
Lisa Stillwell, Information Literacy Librarian,