Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


ENG 161: SCIENCE FICTION




REFERENCE RESOURCES

Encyclopedia of Science Fiction
REF PN 3433.4 .E53 1993

Anatomy of Wonder
REF PN 3433.8 .E52 1993

Greenwood Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy
REF PS 374 .S35G74 2005

Reference guide to science fiction, fantasy, and horror
REF Z 5917.S36 B87 1992

Oxford Dictionary of Science Fiction


Literary Index

Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism
REF PN 771 .G27

Contemporary Literary Criticism
REF PN 771 .C59

Dictionary of Literary Biography
REF PN 451 .D5

Science Fiction Writers
REF PS 374.S35 S36 1999


Literature Criticism Online

Contemporary Authors



How to discover BOOKS @ F&M and beyond

Choose the Books & More tab on the library home page to access the library's catalog. Click on "More Search Options" to access all catalog search functions.

If you need or would like to discover more books on your topic after searching the F&M Library Catalog, search WorldCat, a global library catalog and resource sharing network.

Use E-Z Borrow, a regional expedited book-sharing network, to borrow books not available at F&M. [E-Z Borrow requires your F&M ID barcode number.] Should the book not be available through E-Z Borrow, request it through Interlibrary Loan/ILL.



How to discover JOURNAL ARTICLES @ F&M and beyond


MLA/Modern Language Association Bibliography

Humanities Full Text

Project Muse

New York Times

NewsBank


ACCESSING ARTICLES not available @ F&M

If immediate access to an article does not appear to be available, do not despair! To learn if we have a subscription to the journal or periodical you need, search F&M's electronic and print journal titles here: Journal Finder.

To obtain articles from publications to which F&M does not subscribe, fill out an Interlibrary Loan request form, using the information found in the article's citation.


If you have any questions about the library and/or the research process, or would like further assistance, contact:

Lisa Stillwell, Information Literacy Librarian: lisa.stillwell@fandm.edu or 717.291.3844

Created: 10/2008; Updated: 10/2011, ls

 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223