Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


ENG 105: Self Help


REFERENCE RESOURCES

Here are some examples of reference sources on topics possibly related to self help:
Britannica Encyclopedia of World Religions
REF BL 31 .B75 2006

Encyclopedia of Psychology and Religion
REF BL 53 .E43 2010

Encyclopedia of Philosophy
REF B 51 .E53 2006

Handbook of Social Psychology
REF HM 1011 .H37 2010

The Measure of America: American Human Development Report
REF HN 59.2 .B865 2008

The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology
MARTIN LIBRARY REF BF 31 .E52 2010

Women's Encyclopedia of Health & Emotional Healing
MARTIN LIBRARY REF RA 778 .F66 1993



F&M LIBRARY CATALOG, WorldCat and E-Z BORROW

Search the F&M Library Catalog to find out what books, journals, reference resources, newspapers, videos, maps, CDs, music, etc., the library owns.

Search WorldCat to discover books on your topic held by libraries all over the planet!

Use E-Z Borrow (a regional, expedited book-exchange service) if F&M's copy of a book you want is unavailable, or if we do not own the desired book. [Requires your F&M ID barcode number.]


INDEXES AND ARTICLE COLLECTIONS

Philosopher's Index

Project Muse

PsycInfo

Religion Index

Social Sciences Full Text

Sociological Abstracts


JOURNALS, MAGAZINES & NEWSPAPERS @ F&M PLUS INTERLIBRARY LOAN (ILL) To determine whether or not the F&M Library owns a journal, use the JOURNAL FINDER tab on the Library's web site. If the library does not have a journal you need, and you have at least 1 week to 10 days before your assignment is due, you can submit an Interlibrary Loan/ILL request to have the journal article acquired for you by the library. Allow 3-7 days for the article to arrive.



If you have any questions, would like further assistance, etc, contact:

Lisa Stillwell, Information Literacy Librarian,
291-3844 or lisa.stillwell@fandm.edu

Created: 9/2011, ls

 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223