Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


ENG 105: Monsters



REFERENCE SOURCES

The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Folktales and Fairy Tales
REF GR 74 .G73 2008

Storytelling Encyclopedia
REF GR 72 .S76 1997

The Encyclopedia of Monsters
REF P 96.M6 R68 1989

The A-Z of horror films
REF PN 1995.9 .H6 M3245 1997

The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy
REF PS 374 .S35 G74 2005

Oxford Reference Online

Gale's Literary Index


F&M LIBRARY CATALOG, WORLDCAT and E-Z BORROW


Search the F&M Library Catalog to discover what books, journals, reference resources, newspapers, videos, maps, CDs, music, etc., to which the library provides access. Click on the Books & More tab on the library web site to access the catalog.

NOTE: There are no journal articles in a catalog!


Search WorldCat to discover books on your topic held by libraries all over the planet!

Use E-Z Borrow (a regional, expedited book-exchange service) if F&M's copy of a book you want is unavailable, or if we do not own the desired book. [Requires your F&M ID barcode number.]




JOURNAL INDEXES AND ARTICLE COLLECTIONS


Humanities Full Text
Indexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering classical studies, history, literature, performing arts, philosophy, and related fields.

JStor
A collection of full-text articles from over 1500 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years.

MLA Bibliography
The Modern Language Association's index of articles, book chapters and essays in literature, languages, and folklore.

Project Muse
Full-text access to contemporary scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences and mathematics.

JOURNALS, MAGAZINES & NEWSPAPERS @ F&M and INTERLIBRARY LOAN (ILL)

To determine if the F&M Library provides access to a particular journal, magazine or newspaper, use the Journal Finder tab on the Library's web site. If the library does not provide access to what you need, and you have at least 1 week to 10 days before your assignment is due, you can submit an Interlibrary Loan request to have the journal item acquired for you by the library. Allow 3-5 business days for the item to arrive.



If you have any questions, would like further assistance, etc, contact:

Lisa Stillwell, Information Literacy Librarian,
717-291-3844 or lisa.stillwell@fandm.edu

Last updated: 10/10 ls

 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223