Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


ENG 105: In and Out of Africa


REFERENCE RESOURCES

The Europa World Year Book
REF DESK D 2 .E8 2011

New Encyclopedia of Africa
REF DT 2 .N48 2008

Encyclopedia of African Nations and Civilizations
REF DT 14 .E43 2002

The Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought
REF DT 14 .O97 2010

Encyclopedia of African History
REF DT 20 .E53 2005

Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century African History
REF DT 29 .E53 2003

Economic Report on Africa
REF HC 800 .A1 E268 2010



F&M LIBRARY CATALOG, WorldCat and E-Z BORROW

Search the F&M Library Catalog to find out what books, journals, reference resources, newspapers, videos, maps, CDs, music, etc., the library owns.

Search WorldCat to discover books on your topic held by libraries all over the planet!

Use E-Z Borrow (a regional, expedited book-exchange service) if F&M's copy of a book you want is unavailable, or if we do not own the desired book. [Requires your F&M ID barcode number.]


DISCOVERING ARTICLES @ F&M and BEYOND

Historical Abstracts

JStor

Project Muse

Social Sciences Full Text

New York Times, 1851 - 4 years ago

New York Times, 1980-present


ACCESSING ARTICLES @ F&M and BEYOND To determine whether or not the F&M Library owns a journal, use the JOURNAL FINDER tab on the Library's web site. If the library does not have a journal you need, do not despair! Submit an Interlibrary Loan/ILL request to have the journal article acquired for you by the library. Allow 2-7 business days for the article to arrive.



If you have any questions, would like further assistance, etc, contact:

Lisa Stillwell, Information Literacy Librarian,
291-3844 or lisa.stillwell@fandm.edu

Created: 10/2011, ls

 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223