Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


ENG 105: Food and Identity



REFERENCE RESOURCES

Encyclopedia of Organic, Sustainable, and Local Food
REF HD 9005 .E645 2010

Nectar & ambrosia : an Encyclopedia of Food in World Mythology
REF GR 498 .A53 2000

You Eat What You Are: People, Culture and Food Traditions
REF GT 2850 .B37 1999

Food Cultures of the World Encyclopedia
REF GT 2850 .F666 2011

Handbook of Nutrition and Food
MARTIN LIBRARY REF QP 141 .H345 2002

A Produce Reference Guide to Fruits and Vegetables from Around the World
MARTIN LIBRARY REF SB 354.8 .H43 1997

The Oxford Companion to Food
REF TX 349 .D36 2006

Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America
REF TX 349 .E45 2004

Larousse Gastronomique
REF TX 349 .L365 2009





F&M LIBRARY CATALOG, WORLDCAT and E-Z BORROW


Search the F&M Library Catalog to discover what books, journals, reference resources, newspapers, videos, maps, CDs, music, etc., the library owns. Click on the Books & More tab on the library web site to access the catalog.

Search WorldCat to discover books on your topic held by libraries all over the planet!

Use E-Z Borrow (a regional, expedited book-exchange service) if F&M's copy of a book you want is unavailable, or if we do not own the desired book. [Requires your F&M ID barcode number.]




DISCOVERING ARTICLES @ F&M and BEYOND

America: History and Life

Historical Abstracts

General Science Full Text

Religion Index (ATLA)

Social Sciences Full Text

Sociological Abstracts

Readers' Guide Full Text

Readers' Guide Retrospective


ACCESSING ARTICLES @ F&M and BEYOND To determine whether or not the F&M Library owns a journal, use the JOURNAL FINDER tab on the Library's web site. If the library does not have a journal you need, do not despair! Submit an Interlibrary Loan/ILL request to have the journal article acquired for you by the library. Allow 2-7 business days for the article to arrive.





If you have any questions, would like further assistance, etc, contact:

Lisa Stillwell, Information Literacy Librarian,
717-291-3844 or lisa.stillwell@fandm.edu

Last updated: 3/2012, ls










 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223