Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


CLS 114: History of Ancient Rome



REFERENCE and ONLINE RESOURCES

Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World [electronic resource]

Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization [electronic resource]

Credo Reference [electronic resource]

The Oxford Dictionary of Classical Myth and Religion
REF BL715.O94 2003

Rome Alive : a Source-guide to the Ancient City
REF DG13 .A37 2004

Urbs Roma : a Source Book of Classical Texts on the City and its Monuments
REF DG 68 .D83 1967

A New Topographical Dictionary of Ancient Rome
REF DG 68 .R5 1992

Encyclopedia of Women in the Ancient World
REF HQ 1127 .S25 2001

Women's Roles in Ancient Civilizations
REF HQ 1127 .W654 1999

A to Z of Ancient Greek and Roman Women
REF HQ 1136 .L54 2008

A Dictionary of Military History and the Art of War
REF U 24 .D4913 1994

Diotima [electronic resource]
Professor recommendation



F&M LIBRARY CATALOG and E-Z BORROW

Search the F&M Library Catalog to find out what books, journals, reference resources, newspapers, videos, maps, CDs, music, etc., the library owns.

NOTE: There are no journal articles in a catalog!


Use E-Z Borrow (a regional, expedited book-exchange service) if F&M's copy of a book you want is unavailable, or if we do not own the desired book. [Requires your F&M ID barcode number.]



If you have any questions, would like further assistance, etc, contact:

If you have any questions, concerns, etc., please contact:
Andy Gulati (andy.gulati@fandm.edu)
291-4261

Lisa Stillwell (lisa.stillwell@fandm.edu)
291-3844



Last updated: 10/09, jb

 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223