Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


BOS 372: International Business



I. SELECTED REFERENCE SOURCES

Industry Surveys (Standard & Poors)
Ref HC 28 .S7 2005 (quarterly)

Global Information Technology Report 2007-2008
Ref HC 79 .I55 G55 2006-07

Encyclopedia of Global Resources 4 vols.
Ref HC 85 .E49 2010

Encyclopedia of Global Industries
Ref HC 102 .E333 2007

Encyclopedia of International Development
Ref HD 82 .E547 2005

Handbook of Industry Profiles, 2008: Analysis and Trends for 300 Industries
Ref HD 2328 .H363 2008

International Directory of Company Histories 125 vols. (so far)
Ref HD 2721 .D36

Principal International Businesses (Dun & Bradstreet)
Ref HF 54 .U5 P74 2010-11

Encyclopedia of the Global Economy 2 vols.
Ref HF 1359 .O28 2006

Routledge Encyclopedia of International Political Economy 3 vols.
Ref HF 1359 .R68 2001

Dictionary of International Trade, 6th Edition
Ref HF 1373 .H55 2005

Encyclopedia of World Trade: From Ancient Times to the Present 4 vols.
Ref HF 1373 .W67 2005

Global Competitiveness Report 2006-2007
Ref HF 1414 .G559 2006-07

Encyclopedia of Tariffs and Trade in U. S. History 3 vols.
Ref HF 1705 .E53 2003

The Impact of Globalization on the United States 3 vols.
HN 90 .G56 I56 2008 (in the general book stacks)

Encyclopedia of Globalization 4 vols.
Ref Balcony JZ 1318 .E63 2007

Globalization: The Key Concepts
Ref Balcony JZ 1318 .G5645 2007

Globalization: Encyclopedia of Trade, Labor, and Politics 2 vols.
Ref Balcony JZ 1318 .G5816 2006


II. INDEXES AND DATABASES

Lexis-Nexis
Connections to full-text newpaper articles (including the New York Times), accounting and business information, financial data on companies, and legal resources. For a company search, start by clicking on the "BUSINESS" tab at the top of the screen. For articles, click on the "NEWS" tab, then select "Business News Publications" in the Source box.

Business Source Premier
A comprehensive business research database, providing full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications and over 8,000 other periodicals. Covers marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Detailed profiles of 10,000 companies are included.Updated daily.

Value Line Investment Survey
A comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the United States economy. Limited to 3 Simultaneous Users. Please log off when finished.

Yahoo Finance
Contains information on companies, industries, investment, and financial opinion. From the "Investing" menu, click on Industries.


Last updated: 10/25/11 tk, contact Tom Karel for further assistance, 291-3845

 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223